School Board

The Howell Mountain Elementary School District Board is charged with the direction and solvency of the district. Our board members make personnel, financial, curricular, and other major decisions. 

Get Involved

The Board welcomes the public at their meetings and invites everyone to become more involved in the process of making Howell Mountain School a great place to educate Angwin's youth, whether it be volunteering in the classroom or participating in school governance.

Represent Your Community

One of the many ways we ensure our school is a positive influence in the community is through communication and collaboration. Serving as a board trustee is a wonderful way for Angwin residents to visibly represent our community.

Registered voters living within the boundaries of the school district elect our board members to four-year terms, with an election held every two years in conjunction with the statewide November elections. There are no filing fees or signature requirements to run. If you are interested in running for the school board, you can contact the Napa County Elections Office at (707) 253-4321.

Board Vacancy Public Notice

Howell Mountain School District invites all prospective and qualified candidates that live within the Howell Mountain School District boundaries to apply as a candidate to fill a vacancy on the Howell Mountain School Board. For more information, please see the public notice.

Our Board Members

If you would like more information about the board, its responsibilities, or school policies, please contact the board secretary, Dr. Janet Tufts, at (707) 965-2423.

Ryan Hackett
Send Email
Term Expires: 2024 (2-year position)

Cynthia Gosling
(707) 362-0617
Send Email
Term Expires: 2024 (2-year position)

Wendy Yorgensen
(707) 965-9580
Send Email
Term Expires: 2024 (4-year position)

Lucas Dexter
Send Email
Term Expires: 2024 (2-year position)

Ivana Verduzco
Send Email
Term Expires: 2024 (2-year position)