School Board Information

  • The residents of Angwin are represented at the school in many ways. Probably one of the most visible forms of representation is that of the Board Trustee.

    School Board members are elected by registered voters within the boundaries of the school district. Members serve 4 years, with an election held every two in conjunction with the statewide November elections.

    There are no filing fees or signature requirements to run. If you are interested in running for the school board, you can contact the Napa County Elections Office at 707-253-4321.

    Regular Board Meetings are scheduled for the second Wednesday of each month, and agendas are posted locally and online.

    Board Members are charged with the direction of the district, and it's solvency. Making personnel, financial, curricular and other major decisions, the meetings they hold are worth attending whether you're a parent or a community member.

    Below is a list of our current board members, along with contact information and the expiration date of their term.

    If you have any other information, feel free to contact the district office at 707-965-2423, or e-mail us at


    Ryan Hackett
    Term Expires 2020

    Maria Rankin-Brown 
    Vice President
    Term Expires 2018
    (707) 965-6613
    Wendy Yorgensen
    Term Expires 2018
    (707) 965-9580
    Stephanie Parry
    Term Expires 2018
    (707) 260-4289

    Lisa Welborn
    Term Expires 2018
    (707) 244-6202

    If you would like more information about the board, their responsibilities or school policies, you can contact the board secretary, Michael Kauble, at 707-965-2423.